You are here

People - Faculty

For Teaching Assistants, please see the Graduate Student directory.
Eva Cherniavsky
Professor
Andrew R. Hilen Professor of American Literature and Culture
Director of Graduate Studies
ec22@uw.edu / 206-543-6077
Office Hours: Monday 1-2 and by appt
PDL A-105
Close up of Laura Chrisman
Professor
Nancy K. Ketcham Endowed Chair of English
lhc3@uw.edu / N/A
Office Hours: T: 1-2 pm (office), or by appt
PDL B-401
Kimberlee Gillis-Bridges
Teaching Professor
Director, Computer-Integrated Courses
kgb@uw.edu / 206-543-4892
Office Hours: MW, 3:30-4:30 p.m., in-person and via Zoom (contact me for link); also by appt.
PDL A-305
Headshot of Habiba Ibrahim, black blouse, white background
Professor
Associate Chair
hibrahim@uw.edu
Office Hours: T & Th | 10:00 - 11:00AM & by appointment
PDL A-304
Professor Ishii, photographed against that Seattle grey
Assistant Professor
dsishii@uw.edu
Office Hours: T 3:30-4:30 and by appointment
PDL B-419
Monika Kaup
Professor
mkaup@uw.edu / 206-543-7989
Office Hours: Winter 2024: Wed 3:30 - 4:30 pm (remote), and by appointment
PDL B-433
Michelle smiling in front of the UW library
Faculty Mentor, Program in Writing and Rhetoric
Teaching Professor
msmliu@uw.edu
Office Hours: TuTh 1:30-2:20 and by appointment
PDL A-420
McCue
Teaching Professor
mccuef@uw.edu / 206-931-3779
Office Hours: 11:30-12:30 on Tues and Thurs April 9, 11, 30 and throughout May. By appointment via Zoom: https://washington.zoom.us/j/8045275920By Appointment via zoom: https://washington.zoom.us/j/8045275920
Padelford B434
portrait photo of Anna Preus
Assistant Professor
apreus@uw.edu
Office Hours: T: 1-2 [virtual: email for link], Th: 11:30-12:30 [in person)
PDL B-426
Brian Reed
Professor
Divisional Dean of Humanities
Milliman Endowed Chair in the Humanities
bmreed@uw.edu / (206) 685-9969
Office Hours: By appointment
CMU 50
Maya Sonenberg
Professor
mayas@uw.edu / 206-543-4264
Office Hours: M 12-1, W 3-4 and by appointment
Padelford B-431
Henry Staten
Professor
Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
hstaten@uw.edu / 206-779-1098
Office Hours: M-W 10-11
PDL B-409
Kathleen Woodward
Professor
Director of the Simpson Center for the Humanities
Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
kw1@uw.edu / 206-543-3920
Office Hours: BY Appt
COMM 206
Share