People - Graduate Program Faculty

Bob Abrams
Professor
rabrams@uw.edu / 206-543-4076 / PDL B-427
Office Hours: MW 5:25-6:25 PM
Chadwick Allen
Professor
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement
Russell F. Stark University Professor
callen3@uw.edu / 206-543-6616 / GRB 340
Office Hours: By Appt
Anis Bawarshi
Professor
Associate Chair
bawarshi@uw.edu / 206-543-9400 / PDL A-404
Office Hours: M 2-5; T and Th 9:30-1:00; and by appointment.
Bierds photo
Professor
lbierds@uw.edu / 206-543-9623 / PDL B-403
Office Hours: Tuesdays 10:45 am--12:15 pm and by appointment
head shot
Professor
davidbos@uw.edu / 206-543-2682 / PDL B-407
Office Hours: MT 7:15-8:15 pm
Jessica Burstein
Associate Professor
jb2@uw.edu / 206-616-4181 / PDL A-502
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 12-1 and by appt.
Associate Professor
ckate@uw.edu / 206-543-6356 / PDL A-308
Office Hours: T 10:30-1:00
Tom Foster
Professor
tfoster@uw.edu / 206-543-8635 / PDL B-424
Office Hours: MF 11:30-12:30 and by appointment
Dr. Laurie George
Principal Lecturer
elgeorge@uw.edu / 206-543-3832 / PDL B-406
Office Hours: by appt. M & W 2:30 - 3:20 in Denny Foyer/Commons
John Griffith
Associate Professor
jgriff@uw.edu / 206-543-2179 / PDL A-507
Office Hours: Mondays and Tuesdays 10:30-noon
Juan Guerra
Professor
jguerra@uw.edu / 206-685-6739 / PDL B-506
Office Hours: By Appt
Caleb Williams book cover
Professor
handwerk@uw.edu / 206-543-2183 / A402
Office Hours: TH: 2-3:30
Monika Kaup
Professor
mkaup@uw.edu / 206-543-7989 / PDL B-433
Office Hours: T Th 11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. (fall quarter 2017)
Professor Richard Kenney photo.
Professor
rk@uw.edu / 206-543-2289 / PDL B-437
LaPorte photo
Associate Professor
laporte@uw.edu / 206-543-7881 / PDL A-508
Office Hours: TTH 2:30-3:20
Raimonda Modiano
Professor
modiano@uw.edu / 206-543-2503 / PDL B-419
Office Hours: M: 3:30-5
Colette Moore
Associate Professor
cvmoore@uw.edu / 206-543-2274 / PDL B-436
Office Hours: not teaching AUT 2017; available by appointment
Suhanthie Motha
Associate Professor
smotha@uw.edu / 206-543-2243 / PDL A-413
Mark Patterson
Associate Professor
Curriculum Coordinator, Scheduling
mpat@uw.edu / 206-543-7880 / PDL A-403
Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday 11:30 and by appointment
Candice Rai Profile
Associate Professor
Director, Expository Writing
crai@uw.edu / 206-543-0758 / PDL A-011F
Office Hours: M 11:30-2:30; T/TH 10:30-12:30, F 9:30-11:30, and by appointment
Paul Remley
Professor
remley@uw.edu / 206-543-6357 / PDL A-412
Office Hours: T: 3:30-5:30
Leroy Searle
Professor
English and Comparative Literature
Joff Hanauer Honors Professor in Western Civilization
lsearle@uw.edu / 206-409-8878 / PDL B-426
Photo of David Shields
Professor
dshields@davidshields.com / 206-543-2247 / PDL A-414
Office Hours: Not teaching
headshot
Associate Professor
Director, Graduate Programs
js37@uw.edu / 206-543-2636 / PDL A-105
Office Hours: T 10-12, W1-4
Maya Sonenberg
Professor
mayas@uw.edu / PDL B-431
Office Hours: On leave. By appointment only. Please email me.
Jesse Oak Taylor
Assistant Professor
Director, Undergraduate Programs
jot8@uw.edu / 206-616-0563 / PDL A-002A
Office Hours: M 11:30-1:30 (and by appointment)
Associate Professor
Director of Writing, College of Arts & Sciences
cicero@uw.edu / 206-543-6203 / PDL A-407
Office Hours: TTH 4:30-5:20 & by appt.
Shawn Wong
Professor
homebase@uw.edu / 206-616-0941 / PDL B-423
Office Hours: Tuesdays and Wednesdays 11-12, or by appointment (I prefer you make an appointment so that you're not waiting.)