People - Graduate Program Faculty

Carolyn Allen
Professor
Director, Graduate Programs
callen@uw.edu / 206-543-6077 / PDL A-105
Office Hours: BY APPT
Chadwick Allen
Professor
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement
Russell F. Stark University Professor
callen3@uw.edu / 206-543-6616 / GRB 340
Office Hours: By Appt
head shot
Professor
davidbos@uw.edu / 206-543-2682 / PDL B-407
Jessica Burstein
Associate Professor
jb2@uw.edu / 206-616-4181 / PDL A-502
Office Hours:
Associate Professor
ckate@uw.edu / 206-543-6356 / PDL A-308
Office Hours: TH: 2:15-4:15
Tom Foster
Professor
tfoster@uw.edu / 206-543-8635 / PDL B-424
Office Hours: MW 1:30-2:30 and by appointment (Spring 2017)
Principal Lecturer
elgeorge@uw.edu / 206-543-3832 / PDL B-406
Office Hours: A term: by appt. 2 - 3, M & T, MGH
John Griffith
Associate Professor
jgriff@uw.edu / 206-543-2179 / PDL A-507
Office Hours: By appointment
Juan Guerra
Professor
jguerra@uw.edu / 206-685-6739 / PDL B-506
Office Hours: By Appt
Caleb Williams book cover
Professor
handwerk@uw.edu / 206-543-2183 / A402
Office Hours: TH: 2-3:30
Professor Richard Kenney photo.
Professor
rk@uw.edu / 206-543-2289 / PDL B-437
Colette Moore
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Programs
cvmoore@uw.edu / 206-616-0563 / PDL A-002A
Suhanthie Motha
Associate Professor
smotha@uw.edu / 206-543-2243 / PDL A-413
Mark Patterson
Associate Professor
Curriculum Coordinator, Scheduling
mpat@uw.edu / 206-543-7880 / PDL A-403
Paul Remley
Professor
remley@uw.edu / 206-543-6357 / PDL A-412
Leroy Searle
Professor
English and Comparative Literature
Joff Hanauer Honors Professor in Western Civilization
lsearle@uw.edu / 206-409-8878 / PDL B-426
Photo of David Shields
Professor
dshields@davidshields.com / 206-543-2247 / PDL A-414
Office Hours: Not teaching
China March 2017
Professor
stygall@uw.edu / 206-685-2384 / PDL A-311
Office Hours: B Term Only; by appointment immediately before both classes or immediately after both classes
Associate Professor
Director of Writing, College of Arts & Sciences
cicero@uw.edu / 206-543-6203 / PDL A-407
Shawn Wong
Professor
homebase@uw.edu / 206-616-0941 / PDL B-423