People - Graduate Program Faculty

Bob Abrams
Professor
rabrams@uw.edu / 206-543-4076 / PDL B-427
Office Hours: MW 5:30 PM-6:30 PM
Carolyn Allen
Professor Emeritus
callen@uw.edu / 206-543-7883 / PDL A-408
Office Hours: By Appointment
Chadwick Allen
Professor
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement
Russell F. Stark University Professor
callen3@uw.edu / 206-543-6616 / GRB 340
Office Hours: By Appt
Bierds photo
Professor
Grace M. Pollock Professor of Creative Writing
lbierds@uw.edu / 206-543-9623 / PDL B-403
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:30-3:30 and by appointment
head shot
Professor
davidbos@uw.edu / 206-543-2682 / PDL B-407
Office Hours: Tues. & Wed 7:15-8:15 pm email me first to secure an appt.
Jessica Burstein
Associate Professor
jb2@uw.edu / 206-616-4181 / PDL A-502
Office Hours: Please contact by email.
Eva Cherniavsky
Professor
Andrew R. Hilen Professor of American Literature and Culture
ec22@uw.edu / 206-543-2287 / PDL A-411
Office Hours: On sabbatical leave. By appointment only. Please email me.
Head Shot David Crouse
Associate Professor
dcrouse@uw.edu / 907-687-7755 / PDL B-430 and Creative Writing Director's Office
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 2:00 to 4:00 and by appointment
Andrew Feld
Associate Professor
Editor, Seattle Review
aefeld@uw.edu / 206-543-7899 / PDL B-432
Office Hours: MW 2:30-3:30
Tom Foster
Professor
tfoster@uw.edu / 206-543-8635 / PDL B-424
Office Hours: By appointment only
Dr. Laurie George
Principal Lecturer
elgeorge@uw.edu / 206-543-3832 / PDL B-406
Office Hours: By appt., M & W
John Griffith
Associate Professor
jgriff@uw.edu / 206-543-2179 / PDL A-507
Office Hours: MT 10:30 am-12:00 pm
Juan Guerra
Professor
Chair, Department of American Ethnic Studies
jguerra@uw.edu / 206-685-6739 / PDL B-506
Office Hours: By Appt
Caleb Williams book cover
Professor
handwerk@uw.edu / 206-543-2183 / A402
Office Hours: TH: 2-3:30
Gillian Harkins
Associate Professor
gharkins@uw.edu / PDL A-306
Office Hours: W 12-2 & by appt.
Monika Kaup
Professor
mkaup@uw.edu / 206-543-7989 / PDL B-433
Office Hours: Spring 2019: Th 3:15 - 4:30 pm
Professor Richard Kenney photo.
Professor
Grace M. Pollock Professor of Creative Writing
rk@uw.edu / 206-543-2289 / PDL B-437
Office Hours: W 2:30 - 3:30
knight_img
Associate Professor
jtknight@uw.edu / 206-543-2286 / PDL A-417
Office Hours: Th 11-3
LaPorte photo
Associate Professor
laporte@uw.edu / 206-543-7881 / PDL A-508
Office Hours: M 12:30-1:20 Padelford A508 / W 12:30-1:20 Suzzallo Espresso
Raimonda Modiano
Professor Emeritus
modiano@uw.edu / 206-543-2503 / PDL B-419
Office Hours: In Rome
Colette Moore
Associate Professor
cvmoore@uw.edu / 206-543-2182 / PDL B-421
Office Hours: TTh 12:30-1:30
Suhanthie Motha
Associate Professor
smotha@uw.edu / smotha@uw.edu / PDL A-413
Office Hours: By appointment spring quarter only
Kate Norako photo
Assistant Professor
lknorako@uw.edu / PDL A-309
Office Hours: Wednesdays 1:30-3pm and by appointment
Mark Patterson
Associate Professor
Curriculum Coordinator, Scheduling
mpat@uw.edu / 206-305-8477 / PDL A-403
Office Hours: Tu. & Thur. 10:30-11:30 and by appointment
Candice Rai Profile
Associate Professor
Director, Expository Writing
crai@uw.edu / 206-543-0758 / PDL A-011F
Office Hours: M 9:30-11:30, Th 12-2, F 9:30-12 or by appointment
Brian Reed
Professor
Divisional Dean of Humanities
Milliman Endowed Chair in the Humanities
bmreed@uw.edu / (206) 685-9969 / CMU 50
Office Hours: By appointment
Paul Remley
Professor
remley@uw.edu / 206-543-6357 / PDL A-412
Office Hours: TH 11:30-1:30
Photo of David Shields
Professor
Milliman Distinguished Writer-in-Residence
dshields@davidshields.com / 206-543-2247 / PDL A414
Office Hours: Friday, 3-5 pm and by appt
Maya Sonenberg
Professor
mayas@uw.edu / please email / PDL B-431
Office Hours: M 10:00 - 11:00 am, W 1:30-2:30 pm, and by appointment
Henry Staten
Professor
Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
hstaten@uw.edu / 206-685-4965 / PDL B-409
Office Hours: MTWTH 11-11:30 MTWTh
Jesse Oak Taylor
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Programs
jot8@uw.edu / 206-616-0563 / PDL A-002A
Office Hours: By Appointment
Pimone Triplett
Professor
ptrip@uw.edu / 206-618-2163 / PDL A-416
Office Hours: by appointment (please just email to schedule)
John Webster Washington
Associate Professor
Director of Writing, College of Arts & Sciences
cicero@uw.edu / 206-543-6203 / PDL A-407
Office Hours: TuTh 2:30-4pm
Shawn Wong
Professor
homebase@uw.edu / 206-616-0941 / PDL B-423
Office Hours: MTuW 10-12 and other days and times by appointment
Kathleen Woodward
Professor
Director of the Simpson Center for the Humanities
Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
kw1@uw.edu / 206-543-3836 / COMM 206
Office Hours: BY Appt