People - Graduate Program Faculty

Bob Abrams
Professor
rabrams@uw.edu / 206-543-4076 / PDL B-427
Office Hours: MW 5:25-6:25 PM
Carolyn Allen
Professor
callen@uw.edu / 206-543-7883 / PDL A-408
Office Hours: By Appointment
Chadwick Allen
Professor
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement
Russell F. Stark University Professor
callen3@uw.edu / 206-543-6616 / GRB 340
Office Hours: By Appt
Bierds photo
Professor
Grace M. Pollock Professor of Creative Writing
lbierds@uw.edu / 206-543-9623 / PDL B-403
head shot
Professor
davidbos@uw.edu / 206-543-2682 / PDL B-407
Office Hours: Mondays 7:15-9:15 pm email me first to secure an appt.
Eva Cherniavsky
Professor
Andrew R. Hilen Professor of American Literature and Culture
ec22@uw.edu / 206-543-2287 / PDL A-411
Office Hours: W, 2:30-4:00 in Padelford A 411 and by appt. For English 202 students only, F 12-1PM in Suzzallo 102
Head Shot David Crouse
Associate Professor
dcrouse@uw.edu / 907-687-7755 / PDL B-430 and Creative Writing Director's Office
Office Hours: Thursday 12:00 to 2:00 and by appointment
Andrew Feld
Associate Professor
Director, Creative Writing
Editor, Seattle Review
aefeld@uw.edu / 206-543-7899 / PDL B-432
Office Hours: MW 1:30-2:30
John Griffith
Associate Professor
jgriff@uw.edu / 206-543-2179 / PDL A-507
Office Hours: MT 10:30 am-12:00 pm
Juan Guerra
Professor
Chair, Department of American Ethnic Studies
jguerra@uw.edu / 206-685-6739 / PDL B-506
Office Hours: By Appt
Caleb Williams book cover
Professor
handwerk@uw.edu / 206-543-2183 / A402
Office Hours: TH: 2-3:30
Professor Richard Kenney photo.
Professor
Grace M. Pollock Professor of Creative Writing
rk@uw.edu / 206-543-2289 / PDL B-437
Office Hours: in ROME Fall Quarter 2018
knight_img
Associate Professor
jtknight@uw.edu / 206-543-2286 / PDL A-105
Office Hours: Th 3-4
Raimonda Modiano
Professor
modiano@uw.edu / 206-543-2503 / PDL B-419
Office Hours: In Rome
Kate Norako photo
Assistant Professor
lknorako@uw.edu / PDL A-309
Office Hours: Wednesdays 9:30am-11am and by appointment
Mark Patterson
Associate Professor
Curriculum Coordinator, Scheduling
mpat@uw.edu / 206-305-8477 / PDL A-403
Brian Reed
Professor
Divisional Dean of Humanities
Milliman Endowed Chair in the Humanities
bmreed@uw.edu / (206) 685-9969 / CMU 50
Office Hours: By appointment
Paul Remley
Professor
remley@uw.edu / 206-543-6357 / PDL A-412
Leroy Searle
Professor
English and Comparative Literature
Joff Hanauer Honors Professor in Western Civilization
lsearle@uw.edu / 206-409-8878 / PDL B-426
Office Hours: M T 2:45 and by appointment HUB ground floor, Mezzanine
Photo of David Shields
Professor
Milliman Distinguished Writer-in-Residence
dshields@davidshields.com / 206-543-2247 / PDL A-414
Office Hours: M/W, 2:50-3:50
headshot
Professor
Director, Graduate Programs
js37@uw.edu / 206-543-2636 / PDL A-105
Office Hours: by appointment
Maya Sonenberg
Professor
mayas@uw.edu / 206-543-9865 / PDL B-431
Office Hours: Mondays 1:00-2:30 pm and by appointment
Henry Staten
Professor
Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
hstaten@uw.edu / 206-685-4965 / PDL B-409
Office Hours: MTWTH 11:30-12
Jesse Oak Taylor
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Programs
jot8@uw.edu / 206-616-0563 / PDL A-002A
Office Hours: Not Teaching
Pimone Triplett
Professor
ptrip@uw.edu / 206-618-2163 / PDL A-416
Office Hours: by appointment (please just email to schedule)
John Webster Washington
Associate Professor
Director of Writing, College of Arts & Sciences
cicero@uw.edu / 206-543-6203 / PDL A-407
Shawn Wong
Professor
homebase@uw.edu / 206-616-0941 / PDL B-423
Kathleen Woodward
Professor
Director of the Simpson Center for the Humanities
Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
kw1@uw.edu / 206-543-3836 / COMM 206
Office Hours: BY Appt