People - Graduate Program Faculty

Bob Abrams
Professor
rabrams@uw.edu / 206-543-4076 / PDL B-427
Office Hours: MW 5:30-6:30pm
Carolyn Allen
Professor
Director, Graduate Programs
callen@uw.edu / 206-543-6077 / PDL A-105
Office Hours: BY APPT
Chadwick Allen
Professor
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement
Russell F. Stark University Professor
callen3@uw.edu / 206-543-6616 / GRB 340
Office Hours: By Appt
Linda Bierds photo
Professor
lbierds@uw.edu / 206-543-9623 / PDL B-403
Office Hours: 10:45 am--11:45 am, Tuesday and Thursday
head shot
Professor
davidbos@uw.edu / 206-543-2682 / PDL B-407
Office Hours: Wed. 7:30 -- 9:30 pm and by appt. Email in advance if possible.
Jessica Burstein
Associate Professor
jb2@uw.edu / 206-616-4181 / PDL A-502
Office Hours: W 11-1 and by appt.
Associate Professor
ckate@uw.edu / 206-543-6356 / PDL A-308
Office Hours: T: 5-6:20
Tom Foster
Professor
tfoster@uw.edu / 206-543-8635 / PDL B-424
Office Hours: W: 11-1
Principal Lecturer
elgeorge@uw.edu / 206-543-3832 / PDL B-406
Office Hours: MW 6:30 - 7:30, by appointment
John Griffith
Associate Professor
jgriff@uw.edu / 206-543-2179 / PDL A-507
Office Hours: 10:40-noon, Mondays and Tuesdays
Juan Guerra
Professor
jguerra@uw.edu / 206-685-6739 / PDL B-506
Office Hours: By Appt
Caleb Williams book cover
Professor
handwerk@uw.edu / 206-543-2183 / A402
Office Hours: TH: 2-3:30
Gillian Harkins
Associate Professor
gharkins@uw.edu / PDL A-306
Office Hours: W: 11-1
Habiba Ibrahim
Associate Professor
hibrahim@uw.edu / PDL A-304
Office Hours: Friday, 9:00-11:00am, & by appt.
Sydney Kaplan
Professor
sydneyk@uw.edu / 206-685-1538 / PDL A-302
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 2:30-3:20
Professor Richard Kenney photo.
Professor
rk@uw.edu / 206-543-2289 / PDL B-437
Photo
Associate Professor
jtknight@uw.edu / 206-543-2286 / PDL A-417
Office Hours: T 4:20-5:20
LaPorte photo
Associate Professor
laporte@uw.edu / 206-543-7881 / PDL A-508
Office Hours: Tuesday 1:30-3:30
Colette Moore
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Programs
cvmoore@uw.edu / 206-616-0563 / PDL A-002A
Office Hours: MW 2:30-3:30
Suhanthie Motha
Associate Professor
smotha@uw.edu / 206-543-2243 / PDL A-413
Office Hours: By appointment (times and locations variable for student teachers)
Mark Patterson
Associate Professor
Curriculum Coordinator, Scheduling
mpat@uw.edu / 206-543-7880 / PDL A-403
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 11:30-12:20 and by appointment
Chandan Reddy
Associate Professor
ccreddy@uw.edu / 206-543-7985 / A313
Office Hours: M/W 3:30-4:30pm
Paul Remley
Professor
remley@uw.edu / 206-543-6357 / PDL A-412
Office Hours: TH: 10:30-12:30
Assistant Professor
sandhu28@uw.edu / 206-543-4233 / PDL B-425
Office Hours: MW: 12:30-1:30
Leroy Searle
Professor
English and Comparative Literature
Joff Hanauer Honors Professor in Western Civilization
lsearle@uw.edu / 206-409-8878 / PDL B-426
Office Hours: 2:00 W and by appt, HUB ground fl; W:HUB ground fl, on mezzanine e. of food court
Photo of David Shields
Professor
dshields@davidshields.com / 206-543-2247 / PDL A-414
Office Hours: Not teaching
headshot
Associate Professor
js37@uw.edu / 206-543-2636 / PDL A-501
Office Hours: In Scotland
Professor
streitwr@uw.edu / 206-685-9893 / PDL A-510
Office Hours: MW 10:30-11:20
Associate Professor
Director of Writing, College of Arts & Sciences
cicero@uw.edu / 206-543-6203 / PDL A-407
Office Hours: MW 3:00-4:30
Shawn Wong
Professor
homebase@uw.edu / 206-616-0941 / PDL B-423
Office Hours: MW 12-2 and by appt. (appt. recommended)