People - Graduate Program Faculty

Bob Abrams
Professor
rabrams@uw.edu / 206-765-0547 / PDL B-427
Office Hours: TH 1-3 PM. Virtual--on Zoom. By appointment please: rabrams@uw.edu
Carolyn Allen
Professor Emerita
callen@uw.edu / 206-543-7883 / PDL A-408
Office Hours: By Appointment
Chadwick Allen
Professor
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement
Russell F. Stark University Professor
callen3@uw.edu / 206-543-6616 / GRB 340
Office Hours: By Appt
Anis Bawarshi
Professor
Chair
Thomas L. & Margo G. Wyckoff Endowed Professor
bawarshi@uw.edu / 206-543-2690 / PDL A-101
Office Hours: By appointment
Bierds photo
Professor
Grace M. Pollock Professor of Creative Writing
lbierds@uw.edu / 206-543-9623 / PDL B-403
Office Hours: W, 11 am--1 pm, by appointment. Please email me for an appointment.
head shot
Professor
davidbos@uw.edu / 206-543-2682 / PDL B-407
Office Hours: Office Hours: email me to set up a phone appointment
Jessica Burstein
Associate Professor
jb2@uw.edu / 206-616-4181 / PDL A-502
Office Hours: Fridays 8-10 am, Zoom. See syllabi --or email me-- for link.
Eva Cherniavsky
Professor
Andrew R. Hilen Professor of American Literature and Culture
Director of Graduate Studies
ec22@uw.edu / 206-543-6077 / PDL A-103
Office Hours: DROP-IN: Thurs, 2:30-4PM, https://washington.zoom.us/j/9500707851 and Friday, 10:30-12:30, in-person PDL A105. And by appointment
Close up of Laura Chrisman
Professor
Nancy K. Ketcham Endowed Chair of English
lhc3@uw.edu / 206-543-6045 / PDL B-401
Office Hours: T 3-4pm or by scheduled appointment (email to arrange appt)
Head Shot David Crouse
Professor
dcrouse@uw.edu / 907-687-7755 / PDL B-430 & B-025 Creative Writing Director's Office
Office Hours: Wed. 12:00 - 1:30 or by appointment. Contact me.
Andrew Feld
Associate Professor
Editor, Seattle Review
aefeld@uw.edu / 206-543-9865 / PDL B-432
Office Hours: MW 1-2
Tom Foster
Professor
tfoster@uw.edu / 206-543-8635 / PDL B-424
Office Hours: Tuesday 1-2 and Thurday 3-4 (over Zoom), and by appointment, either over Zoom or face-to-face
John Griffith
Associate Professor
jgriff@uw.edu / 206-543-2179 / PDL A-507
Office Hours: By appointment
Juan Guerra
Professor Emeritus
jguerra@uw.edu / 206-685-6739 / PDL B-506
Caleb Williams book cover
Professor
handwerk@uw.edu / 206-543-2183 / A402
Office Hours: by appointment only
Monika Kaup
Professor
mkaup@uw.edu / 206-543-7989 / PDL B-433
Office Hours: Fall 2021: Mondays 2-3 p.m. and by appointment
Professor Richard Kenney photo.
Professor
Grace M. Pollock Professor of Creative Writing
rk@uw.edu / 360 379 1446 / PDL B-437
Office Hours: T 3-4 office; W 12:30-1:30 Zoom & by appt.
Colette Moore
Associate Professor
cvmoore@uw.edu / 206-543-2182 / PDL B-421
Office Hours: TTh 1:30-2, and W 1-2 (on Zoom)
Suhanthie Motha
Associate Professor
smotha@uw.edu / smotha@uw.edu / PDL A-413
Office Hours: By appointment
Mark Patterson
Associate Professor
Curriculum Coordinator, Scheduling
mpat@uw.edu / 206-305-8477 / PDL A-403
Office Hours: MW 3:30 (on Zoom) and in person by appointment
Photo of Candice
Associate Professor
crai@uw.edu / 206-543-0758 / PDL A-401
Office Hours: Zoom:W 2-4pm and by appointment via Zoom or in-person, Email crai@uw.edu
Brian Reed
Professor
Divisional Dean of Humanities
Milliman Endowed Chair in the Humanities
bmreed@uw.edu / (206) 685-9969 / CMU 50
Office Hours: By appointment
Paul Remley
Professor
remley@uw.edu / 206-543-6357 / PDL A-412
Office Hours: Tues. 3:30 to 5:30 PM and by appointment (remley@uw.edu)
Headshot of David Shields
Professor
Milliman Distinguished Writer-in-Residence
dshields@davidshields.com / 206-543-2247 / PDL A414
Office Hours: By appointment via Zoom or by phone
headshot
Professor
js37@uw.edu / 206-543-2636 / A501
Office Hours: By appointment on zoom. Email to make an appointment.
Maya Sonenberg
Professor
mayas@uw.edu / please email / B-431
Office Hours: Wednesday 2:30-4:30 pm & by appt. Zoom meeting ID: 966 6504 8546
Jesse Oak Taylor
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Programs
jot8@uw.edu / 206-616-0563 / PDL A-405
Office Hours: By Appointment
Pimone Triplett
Professor
ptrip@uw.edu / 206-618-2163 / PDL A-416
Office Hours: by appointment (please just email to schedule)
John Webster Washington
Associate Professor
Director of Writing, College of Arts & Sciences
cicero@uw.edu / 206-784-3504 / PDL A-407
Office Hours: Tue 3-5 and by appt
Alys Weinbaum
Professor
alysw@uw.edu / 206-543-7797 / PDL B-408
Office Hours: Office hours are by appointment only on T/Th after 3, and Friday. Please contact me via email to set something up.
Shawn Wong
Professor
Byron and Alice Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
homebase@uw.edu / 206-616-0941 / PDL B-423
Office Hours: by appointment or via zoom only
Kathleen Woodward
Professor
Director of the Simpson Center for the Humanities
Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
kw1@uw.edu / 206-543-3920 / COMM 206
Office Hours: BY Appt
Share: