You are here

People - Faculty

For Teaching Assistants, please see the Graduate Student directory.
Chadwick Allen
Professor
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement
Russell F. Stark University Professor
callen3@uw.edu / 206-543-6616
Office Hours: By Appt
GRB 340
Eva Cherniavsky
Professor
Andrew R. Hilen Professor of American Literature and Culture
Director of Graduate Studies
ec22@uw.edu / 206-543-6077
Office Hours: Monday 1-2 and by appt
PDL A-105
Tom Foster
Professor
tfoster@uw.edu / 206-543-8635
Office Hours: Tuesdays 3-4, in person in my office; Fridays 3-4 over Zoom; and by appointment, either in person or over Zoom; email for appointments.
PDL B-424
Kimberlee Gillis-Bridges
Teaching Professor
Director, Computer-Integrated Courses
kgb@uw.edu / 206-543-4892
Office Hours: MW, 3:30-4:30 p.m., in-person and via Zoom (contact me for link); also by appt.
PDL A-305
John Griffith
Associate Professor
jgriff@uw.edu / 206-543-2179
Office Hours: by appointment
PDL A-507
Headshot of Habiba Ibrahim, black blouse, white background
Professor
Associate Chair
hibrahim@uw.edu
Office Hours: T & Th | 10:00 - 11:00AM & by appointment
PDL A-304
Monika Kaup
Professor
mkaup@uw.edu / 206-543-7989
Office Hours: Winter 2024: Wed 3:30 - 4:30 pm (remote), and by appointment
PDL B-433
Michelle smiling in front of the UW library
Faculty Mentor, Program in Writing and Rhetoric
Teaching Professor
msmliu@uw.edu
Office Hours: TuTh 1:30-2:20 and by appointment
PDL A-420
Colette Moore
Associate Professor
cvmoore@uw.edu / 206-543-2182
Office Hours: MW 4:30-5 in Padelford; T 1-2 on Zoom (email me for the zoom link)
PDL B-421
Paul Remley
Professor
remley@uw.edu / 206-543-6357
Office Hours: MW 1:30-2:30 & By Appointment
PDL A-412
Maya Sonenberg
Professor
mayas@uw.edu / 206-543-4264
Office Hours: M 12-1, W 3-4 and by appointment
Padelford B-431
Henry Staten
Professor
Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
hstaten@uw.edu / 206-779-1098
Office Hours: M-W 10-11
PDL B-409
Dr. Anu in a red dress in conversation
Teaching Professor
Joint Appointment with Comparative History of Ideas (CHID)
anu@uw.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
virtual office hours
Kathleen Woodward
Professor
Director of the Simpson Center for the Humanities
Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
kw1@uw.edu / 206-543-3920
Office Hours: BY Appt
COMM 206

Emeriti Faculty

Bob Abrams
Professor Emeritus
rabrams@uw.edu / 206-765-0547
Office Hours: M&W: 3:25-4:25, By appointment
PDL B-406

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Brown, Marshall Department Affiliate, Editor, Modern Language Quarterly, Professor of Comparative Literature mbrown@uw.edu
206-543-1488
Handwerk, Gary Professor handwerk@uw.edu
206-543-2183

In Memoriam

Name Title
Allen, Carolyn Professor Emerita
Share