People - Faculty

For Teaching Assistants, please see the Graduate Student directory.

Carolyn Allen
Professor
Director, Graduate Programs
callen@uw.edu / 206-543-6077 / PDL A-105
Office Hours: BY APPT
Chadwick Allen
Professor
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement
Russell F. Stark University Professor
callen3@uw.edu / 206-543-6616 / GRB 340
Office Hours: By Appt
Part-time Lecturer
ande3545@uw.edu / 206-685-7958 / PDL B-025B
Office Hours: MW: 11:30-12:30
Photo of Linda Bierds.
Professor
lbierds@uw.edu / 206-543-9623 / PDL B-403
Office Hours: By appointment only Autumn quarter 2016
David Bosworth
Professor
davidbos@uw.edu / 206-543-2682 / PDL B-407
Office Hours: M: 7:20-9:20
Part-time Lecturer
lizcb@uw.edu / A504
Office Hours: Tu/Th 2:30-3:30 at Cafe Solstice or by appt
Jessica Burstein
Associate Professor
jb2@uw.edu / 206-616-4181 / PDL A-502
Office Hours: T: 8-9 am, 11.40-12.40
Joseph Butwin
Associate Professor
joeyb@uw.edu / 206-543-2173 / PDL A-419
Eva Cherniavsky
Professor
ec22@uw.edu / 206-543-2287 / PDL A-411
Office Hours: MS: 4:30-5:30 and by appt.
Assistant Professor
sclare@uw.edu / PDL A-503
Office Hours: By appt.
Photo of David Crouse
Associate Professor
dcrouse@uw.edu / 907-687-7755 / PDL B-430
Office Hours: On leave for Fall Quarter
Associate Professor
ckate@uw.edu / 206-543-6356 / PDL A-308
Andrew Feld
Associate Professor
Director, Creative Writing
Editor, Seattle Review
aefeld@uw.edu / 206-543-7899 / PDL B-025E
Office Hours: M 2-3pm T 1-3pm
Tom Foster
Professor
tfoster@uw.edu / 206-543-8635 / PDL B-424
Office Hours: MF: 12:30-1:30
Kimberlee Gillis-Bridges
Principal Lecturer
Director, Computer-Integrated Courses
kgb@uw.edu / 206-543-4892 / PDL A-305
Office Hours: TTH 12:30-1:30 in Mary Gates 088
John Griffith
Associate Professor
jgriff@uw.edu / 206-543-2179 / PDL A-507
Office Hours: MT: 10:30-12 noon
Assistant Professor Emeritus
Malcolmg@uw.edu
Juan Guerra
Professor
jguerra@uw.edu / 206-685-6739 / PDL B-506
Office Hours: By Appt
Gillian Harkins
Associate Professor
gharkins@uw.edu / 206-685-6139 / PDL A-306
Office Hours: W: 11:30-1:30
Part-time Lecturer
helty@uw.edu / 206-543-7984 / PDL B-024
Office Hours: TW: 2:30-3:30
Habiba Ibrahim
Associate Professor
hibrahim@uw.edu / 206-543-4459 / PDL A-304
Office Hours: By appt.
Sydney Kaplan
Professor
sydneyk@uw.edu / 206-685-1538 / PDL A-302
Office Hours: TH: 3:30-5:30
Professor Richard Kenney photo.
Professor
rk@uw.edu / 206-543-2289 / PDL B-437
Office Hours: Friday Harbor (Autum Qtr) W: -1
Henry Laufenberg
Senior Lecturer
hjl3@uw.edu / 206-685-4750 / PDL A-019
Office Hours: TW: 11:30-12:20
Senior Lecturer
laws@astro.washington.edu / 206-221-7949 / PABB 349
Michelle Liu
Assistant Director, English 111
Senior Lecturer
msmliu@uw.edu / 206-543-1778 / PDL A-420
Office Hours: M W 12:30-1:20
Associate Professor Emeritus
longyear@uw.edu
Part-time Lecturer
maleys@uw.edu / 206-543-2274 / PDL B-436
Office Hours: TH 1:30-3:30
Carrie Matthews
Senior Lecturer
crmatthe@uw.edu / 206-616-2349 / PDL A-11E
Office Hours: Mondays, 1-4 p.m.; Tuesdays, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
Robert McNamara
Principal Lecturer
rmcnamar@uw.edu / 206-543-7131 / PDL A-020
Office Hours: Not Teaching
Colette Moore
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Programs
cvmoore@uw.edu / 206-616-0563 / PDL A-002A
Office Hours: T: 1:30-3:30
Suhanthie Motha
Associate Professor
smotha@uw.edu / 206-543-2243 / PDL A-413
Office Hours: TTH: 1:15-2:15. No office hours 11/3.
Photo of Sally Mussetter
Associate Professor Emerita
mussette@uw.edu
John O'Neill
Senior Lecturer
joneill@uw.edu / 206-543-2706 / PDL A-016
Office Hours: M: 10:30-11:20, F: 3-5
Ottinger
Part-time Lecturer
ajo3@uw.edu / 206-616-6513 / PDL B-415
Office Hours: MW 12:30-1:30 in HUB Starbucks Cafe
Associate Professor Emerita
palomo@uw.edu
Mark Patterson
Associate Professor
Curriculum Coordinator, Scheduling
mpat@uw.edu / 206-543-7880 / PDL A-403
Office Hours: MW: 11:30
Senior Lecturer
popov@uw.edu / 206-543-2483 / PDL A-415
Office Hours: M: 1:15-2:15
Chandan Reddy
Associate Professor
ccreddy@uw.edu / 206-543-7985 / A313
Office Hours: W: 1:30-3:30
Paul Remley
Professor
remley@uw.edu / 206-543-6357 / PDL A-412
Assistant Professor
sandhu28@uw.edu / 206-543-4233 / PDL B-425
Office Hours: BY Appt
Leroy Searle
Professor
English and Comparative Literature
Joff Hanauer Honors Professor in Western Civilization
lsearle@uw.edu / 206-543-6631 / PDL B-426
Office Hours: T: 1:30 HUB ground fl; W:HUB ground fl, on mezzanine e. of food court
Photo of David Shields
Professor
dshields@davidshields.com / 206-543-2247 / PDL A-414
headshot
Associate Professor
js37@uw.edu / 206-543-2636 / PDL A-501
Office Hours: In London
Associate Professor Emeritus
Acting Instructor
hls2@uw.edu / 206-616-5690 / PDL B-432
Office Hours: TTH: 10:30-11:30
Associate Professor Emeritus
rstanton@uw.edu
Professor
streitwr@uw.edu / 206-685-9893 / PDL A-510
Office Hours: TTH: 12:30-1:20
Anu Taranath
Senior Lecturer
anu@uw.edu / 206-543-2622 / PDL A-506
Office Hours: On leave autumn quarter
Pimone Triplett
Associate Professor
ptrip@uw.edu / 206-685-3524 / PDL A-416
Associate Professor Emerita
Norman Wacker
Senior Lecturer
Director, Interdisciplinary Writing
nwacker@uw.edu / 206-543-8764 / PDL A-011E
Office Hours: MW: 9:30-10:30
Associate Professor
Director of Writing, College of Arts & Sciences
cicero@uw.edu / 206-543-6203 / PDL A-407
Office Hours: TTH: 3:30-5
Shawn Wong
Professor
homebase@uw.edu / 206-616-0941 / PDL B-423
Office Hours: Not Teaching

Emeritus Faculty

Photo of Joan Graham
Principal Lecturer Emerita
jbgraham@uw.edu
Photo of William Matchett
Professor Emeritus
Photo of Roger Sale
Professor, Emeritus
Photo of David Wagoner
Professor, Emeritus

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Brown, Marshall Department Affiliate, Editor, Modern Language Quarterly, Professor of Comparative Literature mbrown@uw.edu
206-543-1488
PDL B-405
Buckroyd, Peter Study Abroad Program Faculty
Gray, Richard Adjunct woyzeck@uw.edu
206-543-1752
CDH 714
Groves, Jason Department Affiliate, Germanics 206-221-2566 CDH 710
Handwerk, Gary Professor handwerk@uw.edu
206-543-2183
A402
Henry, Barbara Adjunct, Slavic Languages bjhenry@uw.edu
206-543-6009
PDL A211
Mackey, Daphne Department Affiliate dmackey@uw.edu
206-543-6242
UW TOWER
Teuton, Christopher American Indian Studies teuton@uw.edu
206 543-9082
PDL C-514