People - Faculty

For Teaching Assistants, please see the Graduate Student directory.

Carolyn Allen
Professor
Director, Graduate Programs
callen@uw.edu / 206-543-6077 / PDL A-105
Office Hours: BY APPT
Chadwick Allen
Professor
Associate Vice Provost for Faculty Advancement
Russell F. Stark University Professor
callen3@uw.edu / 206-543-6616 / GRB 340
Office Hours: By Appt
head shot
Professor
davidbos@uw.edu / 206-543-2682 / PDL B-407
Part-time Lecturer
lizcb@uw.edu / A504
Jessica Burstein
Associate Professor
jb2@uw.edu / 206-616-4181 / PDL A-502
Office Hours:
Associate Professor
ckate@uw.edu / 206-543-6356 / PDL A-308
Office Hours: TH: 2:15-4:15
Andrew Feld
Associate Professor
Director, Creative Writing
Editor, Seattle Review
aefeld@uw.edu / 206-543-7899 / PDL B-025E
Office Hours: Summer A MW 11:30-12:30
Tom Foster
Professor
tfoster@uw.edu / 206-543-8635 / PDL B-424
Office Hours: MW 1:30-2:30 and by appointment (Spring 2017)
Principal Lecturer
elgeorge@uw.edu / 206-543-3832 / PDL B-406
Office Hours: A term: by appt. 2 - 3, M & T, MGH
Kimberlee Gillis-Bridges
Principal Lecturer
Director, Computer-Integrated Courses
kgb@uw.edu / 206-543-4892 / PDL A-305
John Griffith
Associate Professor
jgriff@uw.edu / 206-543-2179 / PDL A-507
Office Hours: By appointment
Juan Guerra
Professor
jguerra@uw.edu / 206-685-6739 / PDL B-506
Office Hours: By Appt
Part-time Lecturer
helty@uw.edu / By George Cafe
Office Hours: B-Term: TTH 1-2pm
Professor Richard Kenney photo.
Professor
rk@uw.edu / 206-543-2289 / PDL B-437
Senior Lecturer
laws@astro.washington.edu / 206-221-7949 / PABB 349
Part-time Lecturer
maleys@uw.edu / 206-543-2274 / PDL B-436
Carrie Matthews
Senior Lecturer
Director, Interdisciplinary Writing
crmatthe@uw.edu / 206-351-0214 / PDL A-11E
Colette Moore
Associate Professor
Director, Undergraduate Programs
cvmoore@uw.edu / 206-616-0563 / PDL A-002A
Suhanthie Motha
Associate Professor
smotha@uw.edu / 206-543-2243 / PDL A-413
John O'Neill
Senior Lecturer
joneill@uw.edu / 206-543-2706 / PDL A-016
Office Hours: Tuesday, 2:00-3:00 and by appointment
Mark Patterson
Associate Professor
Curriculum Coordinator, Scheduling
mpat@uw.edu / 206-543-7880 / PDL A-403
Paul Remley
Professor
remley@uw.edu / 206-543-6357 / PDL A-412
Leroy Searle
Professor
English and Comparative Literature
Joff Hanauer Honors Professor in Western Civilization
lsearle@uw.edu / 206-409-8878 / PDL B-426
Photo of David Shields
Professor
dshields@davidshields.com / 206-543-2247 / PDL A-414
Office Hours: Not teaching
Elizabeth Simmons-O'Neill
Associate Director, Expository Writing Program
Principal Lecturer
esoneill@uw.edu / 206-685-3804 / PDL A-014
Office Hours: Tuesday 8:30-9:20 am and by appointment
Acting Instructor
hls2@uw.edu / 206-616-5690 / PDL B-432
Pimone Triplett
Associate Professor
ptrip@uw.edu / 206-525-3040 / PDL A-416
Associate Professor
Director of Writing, College of Arts & Sciences
cicero@uw.edu / 206-543-6203 / PDL A-407
Shawn Wong
Professor
homebase@uw.edu / 206-616-0941 / PDL B-423

Emeritus Faculty

Photo of Charles Frey
Professor Emeritus
cfrey@uw.edu
Photo of Joan Graham
Principal Lecturer Emerita
jbgraham@uw.edu
Assistant Professor Emeritus
Malcolmg@uw.edu
Eric LaGuardia
Associate Professor Emeritus
ehl@uw.edu
Associate Professor Emeritus
longyear@uw.edu
Photo of William Matchett
Professor Emeritus
Photo of Sally Mussetter
Associate Professor Emerita
mussette@uw.edu
Associate Professor Emerita
palomo@uw.edu
Photo of Roger Sale
Professor Emeritus
Eugene Smith
Associate Professor Emeritus
Associate Professor Emeritus
rstanton@uw.edu
James Tollefson
Professor Emeritus
tollefso@uw.edu / 206-543-2372 / PDL A-410
Associate Professor Emerita
Photo of David Wagoner
Professor Emeritus

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Brown, Marshall Department Affiliate, Editor, Modern Language Quarterly, Professor of Comparative Literature mbrown@uw.edu
206-543-1488
PDL B-405
Buckroyd, Peter Study Abroad Program Faculty
Gray, Richard Adjunct woyzeck@uw.edu
206-543-1752
CDH 714
Groves, Jason Department Affiliate, Germanics 206-221-2566 CDH 710
Handwerk, Gary Professor handwerk@uw.edu
206-543-2183
A402
Henry, Barbara Adjunct, Slavic Languages bjhenry@uw.edu
206-543-6009
PDL A211
Heuving, Jeanne Adjunct Professor jheuving@u.washington.edu
425 352-5354
UW Bothell Campus, UW1-Room 348
Mackey, Daphne Department Affiliate dmackey@uw.edu
206-543-6242
UW TOWER
Teuton, Christopher American Indian Studies teuton@uw.edu
206 543-9082
PDL C-514